Town of Perdido Beach Public Hearing Town Hall-Perdido Beach, AL. 36530 April 6, 2011

The Planning Commission of the Town of the Perdido Beach held a Public Hearing at the Town Hall-April 6, 2011. Chairman Love called the Meeting to order at 6:40 PM.

Commissioners present: Mr. Steve Love-Chairman, Mayor Patsy Parker, Mr. Kelley, Mr. Kiefer, Mr. Batson, Mrs. Graham, Mrs. Fleming and Mrs. Lynn Thompson. Others present: Ms. Sheila Stone-Town Attorney, Zoning Board of Adjustment Members-Jo Godfrey, Steve Love, Terry McMahan, Andrew Stewart, Larry Suarez, Steve Foster, Cindy Jordan and Members of the Town. Members absent: new member- Bill McGrath.

Motion by Mr. Batson, seconded by Mr. Kelley to approve the previous meeting's minutes. All in favor-minutes were approved.

Commission Love opened the Public Hearing.

Officer's Report:

Mayor Parker:

SARPC: No representative present

Special Report: Town Attorney

Sheila Stone-Town Attorney presented the Commission and Zoning Board of Adjustment Members with a special report on the Alabama Open Meetings Act- Act No. 2005-40.

There being no one signed up to speak, the Public Hearing closed.

Mayor Parker made comments on the proposed Subdivision regulations. The Commission went through the document page by page discussing each comment or change. Changes agreed upon were noted. The Secretary told the Commission the changes would be noted in red and returned to them electronically for their review.

The Commission discussed their preferences as to the areas they wished to be included in the Town's extraterritorial planning jurisdiction. The consensus of the Commission's preference was the area North to Highway 98, East to County Rd 91 and West to Archie Road and County Rd 95.

Next Meeting Date May 4, 2011.

Next Meeting's Business:

 Consider Proposed Subdivision Regulations-Final Draft #3-March 28, 2011, with noted changes

Motion by Commissioner Graham, seconded by Mayor Kiefer to adjourn. All in favor

Meeting adjourned at 8:20 PM.

ATTEST:

Lynn Thompson, Secretary

Diana Graham Vice Chair